Article Image Alt Text

At the end of the active shooter drill, hospital staff went over details in the emergency room. Jodi Spady PA, left, discusses the event with Abby Cyboron, victim in bed, Rebecca Schippert, surgery tech, center left, Kara Shotwell, traveling nurse, center right, Brandy Hanes NP and Kelly Maronde RN. (Johnson Publications photo)

Article Image Alt Text

The Incident Command team gathered in the hospital conference room for an after-action meeting. From left around the table are “shooter” Justin Mueller, Duane Dreiling, Barry Marshall, Chad Ostmeyer, Rob Browning, Penny Strand, Chad Meyer, Betty Lee, Brett Harmon and Dustin Harris. (Johnson Publications photo)

Hospital, clinic respond to active shooter drill

    Chase County Community Hospital (CCCH) and Clinic performed an annual drill Oct. 23 where the scenario involved an active shooter on site.



The Imperial Republican

308-882-4453 (Phone)

308-882-5167 (Fax)

622 Broadway St

PO Box 727

Imperial, NE 69033