Ag & Business

Article Image Alt Text

Dean Serl of Alliance, Fraternal Order of Eagles Nebraska State President, spoke to Imperial Eagles Club members Saturday. The special project during his term as president is the Combat Veterans Motorcycle Association, which helps male and female veterans and their families with financial or personal needs. Also attending the meeting with local officers was Lee Cottingham of Lincoln, president of the State Auxiliary. (Johnson Publications photo)

State Eagle President visits

Article Image Alt Text

A $2,000 check was turned over to the Imperial Volunteer Fire Department (IVFD) Monday from the Farm Credit Services of America (FmCSA) “Working Here” grant program. Making the check presentation, at right, was Willy O’Neil, insurance officer with FmCSA to Skip Kelley, left, IVFD dive team captain, and dive team member Dan Robinson. The IVFD members said the funds will be earmarked for purchase of an inflatable boat for use by the department’s dive team. An application for the grant funds was made by the department. (Johnson Publications photo)

Donation will help purchase more dive team equipment



The Imperial Republican

308-882-4453 (Phone)

622 Broadway St

PO Box 727

Imperial, NE 69033