Weather Forecast

Click for Imperial, Nebraska Forecast

Post-season football, volleyball honors announced PDF Print E-mail
By Russ Pankonin
The Imperial Republican

    After winning their last five games to claim the district title, the Imperial Longhorns placed six players on the C2-10 all-district team.
    Leading the way for the Longhorns were seniors Schyler Heathers and Jeremy Mathews. They were joined by seniors Daniel Morales and Justin Lueth.
    Longhorn underclassmen included junior Tyler Roenfeldt and sophomore Jeremiah Lueth.
    Junior Andrei Rodriguez and sophomore Alex Strand earned honorable mention. The other members of the C2-10 all-district follow this story.
FB, VB all-state honorable mention
    Four Longhorns earned all-state honorable mention in their sports from both the Omaha World-Herald and the Lincoln Journal-Star.
    Heathers and Mathews both earned all-state honorable mention football honors.
    Seniors Morgan Strand and Nichole Dickey earned C1 honorable mention in volleyball this season.

Other C2-10 all-district selections

  • Sutherland—Randon McKain, jr.; Zach Paulman, sr., Willie Cheloha, sr; Tom Kelly, sr.; Alex harness, jr. Honorable mention: Alex Sandberg, jr.; David Kennedy, soph.
  • Bayard—Bryant Miller, sr.; Trevor Parriott, sr.; Colten Nelson, jr.; Spencer Jobman, soph. Honorable mention: Travis Wiley, soph.; Julian Ochoa, sr.,
  • Perkins County—Jordan Mahnken, sr.; Max Jones, jr.; Tyler Brott, soph. Honorable mention: Erik Hagan, jr.; Nick Turner, sr.
  • Morrill—Tracer Hudson, sr.; Mike Cooley, sr. Honorable mention: Kasey Dietz, sr., Kraig Kelley, sr.
  • Bridgeport—Caleb Wiggins, jr.; Taylor Covalt, sr. Honorable mention: Collin DeCora, fr.; Justin Anderson, sr.