Article Image Alt Text

Jonathan Beverly volunteers to instruct and guide young athletes in grades 7-12 to integrate running into their lives to improve conditioning and build endurance for whatever sport they are involved in. (Johnson Publications file photo)

Jonathan Beverly supervises CCS students in summer running program

    Jonathan Beverly, local runner, journalist, photographer, writer and cross-country running coach for Chase County Schools, volunteers his time and expertise for a summer running program.

Article Image Alt Text

Husker assistant football coaches Ryan Held, left, and Frank Verducci talked to Husker fans Tuesday during a stop in Imperial as part of the 26-town Husker Nation Tour by coaches around the state. (Johnson Publications photo)

Article Image Alt Text

Cooper Dillan, left, and Malachi Christensen, behind, watch as assistant coach Frank Verducci autographs posters for the boys. (Johnson Publications photo)

Fans turn out for Husker Nation coaches tour

    Husker fans throughout Chase County turned out Tuesday morning to hear Husker football coaches speak during their Husker Nation Tour around Nebraska.



The Imperial Republican

308-882-4453 (Phone)

308-882-5167 (Fax)

622 Broadway St

PO Box 727

Imperial, NE 69033