Article Image Alt Text

Riley Ruppert, center, has joined the staff at Harchelroad Motors. Joining him in the photo are Brandon Underwood, left, district manager for Harchelroads, and Sid Harchelroad, CEO. (Courtesy photo)

Harchelroad Motors adds new technician to service department

    Riley Ruppert of Hayes Center has joined the staff at Harchelroad Motors after his graduation in September from Southeast Community College (SCC) in Milford.

Article Image Alt Text

CCS students who earned the overall highest awards in the education division competition at the 2017 Nebraska State Fair were, from left holding their trophies, Kate Clay, Elizabeth Hanna, Aria McNair, Braxton Chubb, Tyce Hammerlun and Knox Scheel. (Courtesy photo)

Students earn education division trophies at State Fair

Five students at Chase County Schools won trophies as overall winners in the education division at the 2017 Nebraska State Fair.

Article Image Alt Text

Youths in Sunday’s Punt, Pass and Kick Contest in Imperial who took first, second and third place are, front from left, Damon Spady, Knox Paisley, Destry Oxford, Brextin Moreno, Braxton Chubb, Colin O’Neil and Camron Lempke, back from left, Miranda Spady, Karlie Anderson, Gavin Wisnieski, Tristan Jablonski, Easton Fries, Kade Anderson and Cooper Dillan. (Courtesy photo)

Punt, Pass, Kick Contest draws 24 youths

    Twenty-four youths turned out for Sunday’s rescheduled Punt, Pass and Kick Contest in Imperial at the CCS football field.



The Imperial Republican

308-882-4453 (Phone)

308-882-5167 (Fax)

622 Broadway St

PO Box 727

Imperial, NE 69033