Article Image Alt Text

On hand for Friday’s awards program were, from left, Judd Lyons, Maj. Gen. US Army Daryl Bohac (ret.), Imperial Police Officer Daniel Morales, Imperial Police Chief Ryan Wisnieski and Nebraska ESGR Chairman Paul Cohen, Brig Gen USAF (ret). (Courtesy photo)

Police department garners Nebraska’s highest award for support of military

    Imperial’s Police Department is a small force of four officers.

Article Image Alt Text

Commissioner and county treasurer candidates filled two tables at Monday’s forum at the theater, from left, Sid Bartels, Dennis Kunnemann, Mark Davidson, Cynthia Schoenberger, Penny Strand, Dave Hogsett, Jim Hayes and Jacci Brown. Russ Pankonin moderates. (Johnson Publications photo)

Article Image Alt Text

Duncan Einspahr, a Dist. 2 commissioner candidate on the Libertarian ticket, was given time to address the crowd. (Johnson Publications photo)

County commissioners address questions at town hall

Candidates for two Chase County commissioner seats up for election this year answered audience-generated questions in the second half of a town hall forum Monday night.



The Imperial Republican

308-882-4453 (Phone)

308-882-5167 (Fax)

622 Broadway St

PO Box 727

Imperial, NE 69033