Article Image Alt Text

The Holyoke Enterprise | Johnson Publications

ASCS sprint cars take off in a heat race at Phillips County Raceway last Friday. The sprints joined the regular race divisions for a full evening of racing action in Holyoke. Next up for PCR is the Independence Blowout on Friday, July 3, at 7 p.m.

Track, weather, crowd, car count —all good at Phillips County Raceway

A decent crowd, good car count, cooperative weather and phenomenal race track made for a fine evening of stock car racing at Phillips County Raceway in Holyoke Friday.
Promoter Joe Bellm was especially complimentary of the racetrack.
“It just keeps getting better and better,” he noted, commending those who are keeping the track in tip-top shape.
Activities are resuming a more normal look this month, while the May 29-30 season opener at PCR was truly one of the first racetracks around to see action this season.
Next up at PCR is an Independence Blowout on Friday, July 3, starting at 7 p.m. POWRi lightning sprints will join the five IMCA divisions and dwarfs for great racing action.
A fireworks show will cap off the evening entertainment on the holiday weekend.
Top 10 placewinners in each racing division from the Friday night races, listed in order of placing, follow:
IMCA stock cars — J. Taylor, J. Whiting, Joe Bellm, Billy Aeby, M. Earll, Travis Demilt, Kyle Clough.
ASCS sprints — Z. Merritt, M. Chisholm, L. Hershey, A. Gossel, G. Land, B. Hardman, B. Hardman, B. Ream, J. Seesholtz, C. Pearce.
IMCA sport mods — Matt Firme, B. Lundock, T. Bayne.
IMCA sport compacts — M. Johnsen, J. Embree, B. Leibhart, T. Trumbo.
Dwarfs — D. Breese, B. Haney, A. Rogers, J. Pipe, K. Breese.
MCA hobby stocks — Jeromey Wagner, A. Myers, Colt Gibbs, Tanner Clough, Tanner Jones, Austin Davis, Brady Henderson, Jim Moore, Wesley Foster.
IMCA modifieds — Brandon Clough, Mike Opatik, Jeremy Freiner, Tom Quint, A. Steffens, M. Quint.


The Imperial Republican

308-882-4453 (Phone)

308-882-5167 (Fax)

622 Broadway St

PO Box 727

Imperial, NE 69033