Omaha confirmed as spring volleyball Final Four site

    The NCAA confirmed on Tuesday that Omaha will host the 2020 Division I Women’s Volleyball Championship.
    Games will be played April 22 and 24, 2021 at CHI Health Center.
    “Once times and capacity are determined, notifications will be sent to ticket purchasers,” a press release said.
    “The Division I Women’s Volleyball Championship will operate in accordance with state, local and CDC guidelines. This includes, but is not limited to, recommendations regarding face masks, physical distancing and temperature checks,” the release continued.
    Columbus, Ohio will host the  2021 Final Four Dec. 16 and 18, 2021.
    The Final Four will return to Omaha for the 2022 championship.
    In 2023, the Final Four will be at Tampa, Florida, in 2024 Louisville, Kentucky and in 2025 Kansas City, Missouri.
    Omaha also hosted the Final Four in 2006, 2008 and 2015.
    Each of those years Nebraska reached the semifinals and the Huskers have won two National Championships there.
    The tournament will look different this year. The field will include 48 teams, 32 automatic qualifiers and 16 at-large bids, rather than the usual 64 teams.


The Imperial Republican

308-882-4453 (Phone)

622 Broadway St

PO Box 727

Imperial, NE 69033