School board officers chosen; Wilson resigns

The Chase County Schools (CCS) board of education elected officers at their regular meeting on Tuesday.
CCS Superintendant Randy Klooz opened the meeting with the swearing-in of new board member Cindy Arterburn. She will fill the seat formerly held by Penny Strand, who did not seek re-election.
After the brief ceremony, Klooz asked for nominations for school board president.
Current president Jeff Olsen was nominated for the position and was re-elected.
Other officers re-elected for 2019 include:
Vice president—Willy O’Neil
Secretary—Sheila Stromberger
Treasurer—Karl Meeske

To read more about school board and other stories, please log in or subscribe to the digital edition.

The Imperial Republican

308-882-4453 (Phone)

308-882-5167 (Fax)

622 Broadway St

PO Box 727

Imperial, NE 69033