New CCS teachers start classes

New teachers at Chase County Schools for 2017-18 are, front row from left, Jennifer Gonzalez, 7-8 Science; Michaela Cochran, first grade; Taren Hendricks, third grade; Denise Smith, part-time Library Media Specialist/elementary annual; back from left, Todd Westover, Alternative Ed; Elisha Hinojosa, 9-12 Science; and Brian Strand, 5-6 Math. Watch the coming weeks’ issues for individual stories on each of the new certificated staff members. (Johnson Publications photo)

The Imperial Republican

308-882-4453 (Phone)

308-882-5167 (Fax)

622 Broadway St

PO Box 727

Imperial, NE 69033