Article Image Alt Text

Officers who will serve the Imperial FFA chapter during 2017-18 include, front from left, Kayla Schilke, Logan Mendenhall, Ryelee Christensen, second row from left, Sydney Vetter, Macy Coleman, back from left, Emma Ferguson, Katelyn Leibhart and Stevie Johnson. (Courtesy photo)

FFA chapter closes out year

    With one of the best showings at the state convention and a full year of successes, the Imperial FFA chapter can be satisfied with a job well done.
    FFA members, their families and other supporters were able to review the year’s accomplishments, enjoy dinner together and acknowledge awards April 22 at the annual FFA banquet at the school.
    An estimated 120 gathered for the meal and then moved to the auditorium for the awards program.
    As part of the program, outgoing FFA president Shaylee Heathers delivered her retiring address.
    As the eight new officers for 2017-18 took their seats, the outgoing officers retired their jackets on the back of their chairs.
    Officers for 2017-18 are Kayla Schilke, president; Ryelee Christensen, vice president; Stevie Johnson, secretary; Logan Mendenhall, treasurer; Sydney Vetter, reporter; Emma Ferguson, sentinel; Macy Coleman, parliamentarian; and Katelyn Leibhart, historian.

To view more please log in or subscribe to the digital edition.


The Imperial Republican

308-882-4453 (Phone)

308-882-5167 (Fax)

622 Broadway St

PO Box 727

Imperial, NE 69033