Haigler man up for SW Public Power Board, not Leibbrandt

    Brent Evans of Haigler is the incumbent for the District 1 ( Southwest Public Power (SWPPD) board seat to be filled in November’s General Election.
    A story last week incorrectly stated Steve Leibbrandt of Imperial was the incumbent.
    The SWPPD board has three individuals who serve for District 1, which includes Chase County. Besides Leibbrandt and Evans, the other District 1 representative is Mike Lutz of Benkelman.
    Chase County voters will cast ballots in November for the SWPPD seat.
    The SWPPD board, as well as seats on the Imperial Public Power District board, Wauneta village board and Lamar village board, all have filing deadlines that are approaching.
    Incumbents have until July 15 to file, while non-incumbents have until Aug. 3.
    Those filing for the village boards can do so at the Chase County Clerk’s Office in Imperial. Office-seekers for the public power boards must file with the Secretary of State’s Office.


The Imperial Republican

308-882-4453 (Phone)

308-882-5167 (Fax)

622 Broadway St

PO Box 727

Imperial, NE 69033