Filings near for village board, public power seats

    Though they may not receive as much attention, in this year’s General Election, seats on area village boards and public power boards will be also be filled.
    Two seats on both the Wauneta village board and Lamar village board will be filled, along with one seat on each of the Imperial Public Power and SW Public Power Subdist. 1 boards.
    Those positions have later filing deadlines than other before the primary, and do arrive in the coming weeks.
    Incumbents have until July 15 to file, while non-incumbents have until Aug. 3.
    Those filing for the village boards can do so at the Chase County Clerk’s Office in Imperial. Office-seekers for the public power boards must file with the Secretary of State’s Office.
    Current office-holders for the above offices include:
    Lamar village board (4 yr. term)—Suzanne Ballou and Kevin Way.
    Wauneta village board (4 yr. term)—Robert Goings and Rick Einspahr. Goings has filed for re-election.
    Imperial Public Power District board—Eric McDaniel.
    SW Public Power District board (Sub. 1)—Steve Leibbrandt.


The Imperial Republican

308-882-4453 (Phone)

308-882-5167 (Fax)

622 Broadway St

PO Box 727

Imperial, NE 69033