Weather Forecast

Click for Imperial, Nebraska Forecast

Chase County trio in next week’s West Nebraska All-Star Football Game PDF Print E-mail

The players have been selected for the East and West teams for the 37th annual West Nebraska All-Star Football Game Saturday, June 13.
The 64 members of the all-star football teams, three of them from Chase County, were nominated by their respective high school coach and selected by the all star coaches.
Chase County Longhorns, all 2015 graduates, who will play on the all-star West Team include Jeffrey Dickey, Kelton Fisher and Isaac Sorensen.
Players will report for practice on Tuesday.
The West will be led by Coach Ryan Smith from Hershey High School.
West assistant coaches include Randy Heimstra from Hemingford High School, Nick Kuxhausen from Kimball High School and CJ Bach from Chadron High School.
Other players on the West Team will come from Scottsbluff, Sidney, Ogallala, Gering, Hershey, Chadron, Hemingford, McCook, Kimball, Mitchell and more.
Coaching on the East team will be led by Jeff Rowan from Lexington High School.
East assistant coaches are Ryan Jones of Maxwell High School, Jayce Dueland of Elm Creek High School and Dreu Young of Cozad High School.        East Team players will hail from Lexington, Med Valley, Gothenburg, Cozad, North Platte St. Pat’s, Broken Bow, Maxwell, Mullen and more.
The game will be played at Bearcat Stadium in Scottsbluff. Game time is 7 p.m.  
A portion of the proceeds from the West Nebraska All-Star Games benefit local charities in Scotts Bluff County. In 2014, a total of $5,000 was donated to three local charities.