Weather Forecast

Click for Imperial, Nebraska Forecast

Morgan Strand to play in Mid-Plains all-star game PDF Print E-mail
By Jan Schultz
The Imperial Republican

    Morgan Strand, a recent CCS graduate, is one of 25 players selected to compete in the third annual Mid-Plains Area All-Star Basketball Game next month.
    The girls’ and boys’ all-star contest are set for Friday, June 5, at the McDonald-Belton gym in North Platte.;
    Tip-off for the girls’ game is 5:30 p.m. (CT), and the boys’ contest will follow at 7:45 p.m.
    The games are co-sponsored by Mid-Plains Community College, Taco Bell. U-Save Pharmacy and Adams Bank & Trust.
    Here are complete rosters and coaches for both games next month.
Girls Black Team—Hannah Daly, Sandhills/Thedford; Josey Schomp, Hershey; Aleisha Thomas, North Platte St. Patrick’s; Kyleigh Piper, North Platte; Ali Rosentrater, Arnold; Audrey Feeney, Maxwell; Susan Koester, Maywood; Kaitlyn McCarville, Sidney; Sara Wilson, Perkins County; Jordan Geiken, Gothenburg; Morgan Strand, Chase County; Sadie Waugh, Paxton; Jennifer Gnirk, Lexington. Coach—Shawn Harvey, Sandhills/Thedford.
Girls Gold Team—Marla Munsen, Hershey; Katie Fagot, Eustis-Farnam; Brooke Koester, Maywood; Shaely Need, Stapleton; Catherine Paulsen, Arapahoe; Lexi Smidt, North Platte; Treva Nutter, Sandhills/Thedford; Tayler Puttergill, Mullen; Nicole Swisher, Sandhills/Thedford; Nicole Hornyak, Sutherland; Tressa Borchardt, Gothenburg; Leah Krueger, Sidney. Coach—Dustin Morgan, Sandhills/Thedford.
Boys Black Team—Matt Wasserman, Paxton; Nolan Hammond, Medicine Valley; Russ Zutavern, Sandhills/Thedford; Spencer Sinner, Sargent; Brandon Stenger, Maxwell; Wes Edson, Eustis-Farnam; Luke Hanson, Creek Valley; Quinton Standage, North Platte; Jacob Ardent, Valentine; Derek Bowers, Arnold; Jory Torres, North Platte St. Patrick’s; Logan Simmerman, Sutherland. Coach—Dan Dyer, Sutherland.
Boys Gold Team—Ben Wolfe, Medicine Valley; Matt Troshynski, North Platte St. Patrick’s; T.J. Ellicot, Wauneta-Palisade; Mitchel Gottschalk, Broken Bow; Ty Schurr, Eustis-Farnam; Aaron Abramson, Gothenburg; Josh Lydic, Maxwell; Derick Shelton, Brady; Marshall Everitt, Creek Valley; Bill Hunt, Ainsworth; Drew Witte, Southern Valley; Zach Paulman, Sutherland. Coach—Steve Nicholson, Brady.