Weather Forecast

Click for Imperial, Nebraska Forecast

IVFD honors its own at annual awards banquet PDF Print E-mail

By Jan Schultz

The Imperial Republican

Sixty people attended Saturday night’s annual banquet and awards program of the Imperial Volunteer Fire Department (IVFD) held at St. Patrick’s’ Parish Hall.
Kelsey Weiss repeated as the department’s Fireman of the Year, an honor that comes from a vote among his fellow IVFD firefighters.
Weiss announced the other awards given during the evening:
Officer of the Year—Brad Wheeler.
Driver of the Year—Brad Dillan.
Lineman of the Year—Dirk Hill.
Francis Nichols Attendance Award—(tie) Aaron Greene and Skip Kelley. They attended every practice and every meeting the past year.
Francis Nichols Training Award—Josh Burke. He logged the most individual training hours.
Top 10 firemen responding to calls—Brad Wheeler, Nick Schultz, Aaron Greene, Duane Todd, Doug Mitchell, Tyler Vlasin, Skip Kelley, Dan Robinson, Dirk Hill, Kelsey Weiss.
Certificates of service—Dan Robinson, Eric Peterson, Todd Burpo and Sergio Almanza, 15 years; Brad Dillan, 10 years; and Rob Browning, Gregg Dannatt and Tyler Vlasin, 5 years.
A brief welcome was given by Fire Chief Nick Schultz, recognizing the current firemen and retired firemen and spouses in attendance.
Other special guests introduced were Rural Fire Board President Pete Dillan and City Council President John Arterburn.


AP Sports List

AP Video Search