Weather Forecast

Click for Imperial, Nebraska Forecast

FFA scores at districts PDF Print E-mail

By Carolyn Lee
The Imperial Republican

Three teams from the Chase County Schools FFA chapter placed first during district competition at Curtis recently, earning them a place in state competition later this spring.
Districts were held both Feb. 8 and Feb. 23 this year, in order to shorten the day’s competition.
On Feb. 8 the Senior Livestock Judging team of Drew Curtis, Michaela Ketter and Perry Vetter earned first place.
Taking second place was the Farm Business Management team of Spencer Hartman, Charlie Haarberg, Tanner Stromberger and Steven Fish.
Qualifying for state was the Agronomy team of Bailey Springer and Andrea Hogsett. Also qualifying for state was the  fourth place Agriscience team of Jordyn Doetker, Krista Murillo, Mallory Coleman and Cassie Burpo.
The fourth place Junior Livestock Judging team of Abbi Vetter, Jordan Gibb, Jordyn Doetker and Makala Bartels also qualified for state competition.
The Nursery and Landscaping team of Jenna Schilke, Andrea Hogsett, Trevor Oxford and April Bernard also participated at district competition.
On Feb. 23, the Ag Sales team of Jared Knobbe, Alexa Bernhardt, Steven Fish and Spencer Hartman took first place.
Also placing first was the Livestock Management team of Drew Curtis, Callin Ledall, Jared Knobbe, Justin German, Jordan Gibb and Emily Johnston.
The second place Food Science team of Carolina Ramos, Chantal Heathers, Andrea Hogsett and April Bernard qualified for state. Also qualifying for state was the Meats team of Joel Fisher, Bre Brown, Carolina Ramos and Jordyn Doetker.
Teams participating at districts also included the Floriculture team of Mollie Ringelman, Kayla Brown, and Phoebe Rogers; The Floriculture team of Bonnie Cochran, Leslie Acosta, Alyssa Fisher and Jordan Gibb; the Livestock Management team of Blair Hartman, Shandra Johnson, Jordyn Doetker, Michaela Ketter and Perry Vetter; the Welding team of Keithan Cochran, Daniel Hogsett and Callin Ledall, and the Welding team of Elizabeth Tomky, Sam Haarberg and Cody Cravey.
Placing first individually at districts were Callin Ledall in oxyacetylene welding, and Carolina Ramos in Food Science.


AP Sports List

AP Video Search