Weather Forecast

Click for Imperial, Nebraska Forecast

Steve Grams elected co-chairman of RC&D PDF Print E-mail
    Southwest Nebraska RC&D elected officers for a new term at the annual meeting on Nov. 18.
    Lynne Wilson (Frontier County) will continue to serve as co-chairperson for an additional term. Steve Grams of Imperial, who represents Chase County, was elected to serve as co-chairperson with Wilson.
    Ted Tietjen (Perkins County) filled the vacant vice-chairperson position. Bill Zahl (Hitchcock County) and Joe Krajewski (Perkins County) were voted in as co-treasurers and Joyce Gohl (Hayes County) will continue to serve as secretary for another term.
    Current board of directors for Southwest Nebraska RC&D include Grams, Chase County; Phyllis Gardner, Dundy County; Lynne Wilson, Frontier County; Bill Weaver, Furnas County; Joyce Gohl, Hayes County; Bill Zahl, Hitchcock County; Ted Tietjen and Joe Krajewski, Perkins County; Steve Downer and Angus Garey, Red Willow Counties.
    Current staff members for Southwest Nebraska RC&D include Roger Stockton, coordinator and Jennifer Rittenhouse-ten Bensel, executive administrator.
    The Resource Conservation and Development (RC&D) Program is based on a premise that local people, working together, can identify and solve problems and realize opportunities that will enhance the quality of life in their area.
    The Southwest Nebraska RC&D Council is a non-profit organization made up of volunteers in the local community. They are responsible for directing work of the council.
    One of the major objectives of the council is to make available the total resources of USDA and other public-private partnerships to build relationships, create financial leverage and increase the capability of communities to meet their regionally identified resource conservation and development needs.
    Additional information is available online at, or by calling the office at (308) 697-3477.

AP Sports List

AP Video Search