Weather Forecast

Click for Imperial, Nebraska Forecast

Football schedules for 2010-11 released by NSAA PDF Print E-mail

By Russ Pankonin
The Imperial Republican

High school football schedules for the 2010 and 2011 seasons were released by the Nebraska School Activities Association Wednesday.
Chase County will compete in Class C2 for the next two years and will be assigned to the C2-10 district.
District teams include Bayard, Bridgeport, Chase County, Morrill and Perkins County.
The Longhorns will play each of those schools in district competition with the district champion assuring themselves an automatic berth in the fall playoffs.
Other non-district opponents include Sutherland, Wray, Colo., North Platte St. Pat’s and Hershey.
Both years the Longhorns will begin the season in Week 0, which is a week prior to regular season. As a result, the Longhorns will be permitted to start fall practices earlier.
The two-year schedule and district teams appear below.
Chase County 2010 Schedule:
Week 0—Friday, Aug. 27, @ Sutherland
Week 1—Friday, Sept. 3, Wray, Colo.
Week 2—Friday, Sept. 10, BYE
Week 3—Friday, Sept. 17, N.P. St. Pat’s
Week 4—Friday, Sept. 24, @ Morrill
Week 5—Friday, Oct. 1, @ Hershey
Week 6—Friday, Oct. 8, Bridgeport
Week 7—Friday, Oct. 15, @ Perkins County
Week 8—Thursday, Oct. 21, Bayard
Chase County 2011 Schedule:
Week 0—Friday, Aug. 26, Sutherland
Week 1—Friday, Sept. 2, @ Wray, CO
Week 2—Friday, Sept. 9, BYE
Week 3—Friday, Sept. 16, @ N.P. St. Pat’s
Week 4—Friday, Sept. 23, Morrill
Week 5—Friday, Sept. 30, Hershey
Week 6—Friday, Oct. 7, @ Bridgeport
Week 7—Friday, Oct. 14, Perkins County
Week 8—TBA, Oct. 20 or 21 @ Bayard
District C2-10:
Chase County
Perkins County